Fit Tip #23

Today my mind was racing

Faster than my feet could spin

While cycling from Virginia

To a park in Washington

Then I saw a labyrinth

A circle on the ground

(Unlike a maze where you get lost
A labyrinth: You’re found)

I laid my bike upon the grass

To give the walk a try

Sure enough my racing mind

Grew quieter. I sighed

The moral here

We need to move

A-racing we do go

Fitness comes from moving fast

But peace requires slow.

Explore posts in the same categories: Cycling/Bikes, Exercise, Fit Tips, fitness, Stress

Leave a Reply

